Synopsis and Proposal

01/13/2022


Dear Capstone Advisors,

Rather than picking the 'self-developing strand I have gone ahead and thought of the conceivable outcomes of picking the career development strand as well. I will be devoting y aptitudes that include creative writing and craftsmanship to this project.


So, what will I be doing to put these two things into practice? Creating a little book with homemade illustrations and additionally going through the method of getting it published! I have always imagined publishing a book. Whether that's a novel, a short story, or in this case, a children's book. This project will involve spending a large sum of time on illustrations, writing the scripts, and either getting an editor or self edit my children's book. Editors charge between $7.50 to $20.00 per page, once I get to the point of needing to edit, I will make the ultimate choice. Costs of printing in color and depending on how many books I need to get printed, a softcover book in color can range between $3.00 for about ten pages. 


I have been writing short stories and novels for about two years now. I've also been taking the Baker Web Acadamy Creating Writing class taught by Mr. Osborn and I love it! On Saturday's I go to writing clubs, and right now I am in the process of getting a few of my Novels. '.J.J.' and 'Shipmates of Lies' published before the end of this summer. I also really love art and book illustrations. However, Just because I practice and am talented in these areas, I sometimes have difficulties with wanting to give up or I am just overthinking things. Going through the editing process can be very stressful but once I overcome it and know that I am doing the best that I possibly can, I will conquer all of the things that might go wrong.

I wish to become an artist and writer after Highschool, and say if I were to get this book published, it has a possibility of helping me a long way into the future. Children are also very important and precious in this world. Just by reading young generation books and showing them illustrations they can learn to know their sounds, words, develop literary skills, and even want to know what they would like to do when they grow up. Therefore, I am developing something that will help others learn as well as myself. 


Sincerely, 

Lily, J. Troutman

© 2021 The Creators Spoon All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started